Mind Alchemy Day 11 – Guided Visualization

Today we are on Guided Visualisation. I’ve listened to a lot of these before and failed. But this version by Steven really worked and I found myself drifting off yet very aware. I think the ones that failed for me were because I didn’t feel totally comfortable with the intonation and dialect. Steven has a very down to earth, West of Scotland dialect which makes you feel pretty well at home (doh! maybe that’s because I’m also from the West of Scotland, so judge for yourself……).

He makes a point in the commentary post that you don’t get too hung up on the relaxation words. You can go with “deeper into your subconscious” instead of “let go to the universe”. It’s really whatever works for you.

I really do recommend that you listen to this Guided Meditation. The background music is excellent and the sound of the waves etc really did it for me.

Please let me know if it works for you?

4 responses to “Mind Alchemy Day 11 – Guided Visualization

    • Hi Steven, thanks for stopping by. Our accent is popular in call centres, Shrek and Star Trek, so you may be ok 🙂
      Without sounding sycophantic, I thought the tone, timing and background music (loved the waves) were spot on. Thank you and look forward to hearing from you again. Stephen

  1. I usually meditate first thing in the morning. Did not this AM. I allowed myself to sleep in all the way to 7AM and then headed to yoga. So I just did this for my daily dose. Nice! Enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

