Mind Alchemy Day 8 – Your Life’s Theme Songs

So here we are at Day 8 with a lesson that revolves around music. Personally, I think that this is genius. Every good blockbuster is made even better by the theme and background music. For me, music can add atmosphere and emphasis yet set the tone for a mood change. Steven’s plan here is that you choose motivating songs that you can associate with feeling good. You then mix all of them together to get your mind-movie with background, motivating music – genius.

As you know visualisation is significantly influenced by tasting, smelling and really feeling that it is real. Most people (even if tone deaf) will have some sort of relationship with favourite songs and music (even from movies and adverts); that’s why I think that this exercise with its feeling/ music association is quite brilliant.

My choices? Well, the thing is I’m a drummer so it’s the rhythm not always (if at all) the lyrics that do it for me. So I’ve got plenty of tunes and beats in my head – as for favourite song titles, well that’s not one of my strengths 😉

What songs get you going?

Take care. Stephen

2 responses to “Mind Alchemy Day 8 – Your Life’s Theme Songs

  1. “Soul Sister” by Train right now. Changes by the minute. I have over 5000 songs on my iPod. Music is a HUGE part of my life. I like the idea of giving my life a theme song. Have to give which one some thought.

  2. Hi Debbie, music is a big part of me too. I was a drummer for about 13 years but the tapping doesn’t stop. My oldest son has just started up a band and, guess what – he’s the drummer! I’m terrible for humming or tapping to stuff I’ve heard on the radio but don’t know or remember the band or what the song is called. I just can’t escape that beat…. take care, Stephen

Leave a Reply

