Mind Alchemy Day 2 – Motivation Direction

Day 2 and we are looking at motivation.

There are two directions of travel – away and towards.

Toward Motivation
People who move toward what they want in life tend to look at the possibilities of the future, with little regard for the obstacles that could get in their way.

Away from Motivation
People who move away from what they don’t want in life are people who look at solving the problems in their life in order to make it easier for themselves and others.

A couple of points here from me. I believe that I am towards driven and I have written on this blog before about positive affirmations (I am health etc). Secondly, I am concerned about away motivations and the “don’t want to” theme that Steven describes. I believe that even to move away, you must focus on positives. But maybe I’m missing the point?

I do agree with Steven absolutely on the power of visualisations (images and movies) and the need to put emotion into this to achieve the best outcomes. However, again I have a problem with the use of negative visualisations.

This is powerful, thought-provoking stuff and very useful advice. Motivation is a key influence on success and the essence of your ability to stay on course. Without it, and particularly Steven’s point on the need to understand your direction of travel, you are very unlikely to change.

Bring on Day 3!

4 responses to “Mind Alchemy Day 2 – Motivation Direction

  1. Hi Stephen,
    I with you on the moving forward point. I’ve only recently come across the “don’t want to” concept and it does seem to make a lot of sense.
    I did a lot on positive thoughts a few years ago but something went wrong along the way. I think I was held back by un dealt with trauma from the past. It needed visiting and emotionally filing. I’m still aware that I may occasionally need to do a little “filing” from time to time but don’t need to spend too much un needed time on it.

    • Hi Marty, welcome and thanks for stopping by. For me it is always about moving forward and showing persistence and devotion on achieving your goals. And, yes, a big part of that is untangling the anchor of the past that’s holding you back. Thanks again, Stephen

    • Stephen,
      I found this to be a wake-up call. I knew I was coming from a paradigm of lack, but I didn’t realize how much it was a part of my life. I even want to start my website and business from a perspective of lack and that’s not the right reason to start that as I do want to help people, but I’m still stuck in focusing on what I don’t have rather than on what I do have and can offer people. This will make my website better in the long-run. On starting Victory Infopublishing for the right reasons. To help people and to learn more about myself. Definitely something to consider and soul-search about. 🙂
      Later.
      Maghdalena

      • Hi Maghdalena/ Katherine, thanks for stopping by and taking time to post your comment. Your burning desire to help others will help you succeed, I am absolutley sure about that. You have arrived at a very important point in your blogging/ helping others career and your success will require desire, persistence and determination; but I believe you now realise that. I have been on your part of the journey and recognise what you are going through. I have visited your site and will return later to comment. It looks great. As you consider and soul-serch you might want to read my blog called The Silent Game. To your continued success, Stephen

Leave a Reply

